Not Yet

Hanging on for dear life

Today I had the car-crash which I never shall forget.
But I walked away without a scratch: for my time is not yet.
No, not yet the time when God will call away my soul to Him
To come into Heaven’s paradise: washed clean from stain of sin.

But not yet! Thus said – a thousand times – my Christ who died for me
To the devils who would have my life: they can’t, by Calvary!
Though the demons roar their vicious hate: I shall walk through unscathed
Til the day Christ bids me: “Come!” Then finally I shall be saved.

Leave a Reply

