Body Mind Soul Spirit – Soul

Soul Eye

My soul is not my mind. Emotions, will,
And thoughts, intentions, of my deep-most heart –
Though using my mind’s logic – such are still
An inner me, both of me and apart.
My soul sings out my heart-song: who I am
What I decide, and will, what I intend.
My soul directs my mind, and like a lamb
My body’s led to do what I propend.
My soul may either become bad or good
As it is acted upon from without
By forces Good or Evil. These that would
Capture my soul, and drive the other out.
My soul is me – proclaiming it, I hear it.
All that remains of me is just – my spirit.

Body | Mind | Soul | Spirit

Leave a Reply

