Body Mind Soul Spirit – Mind

Soul Eye

My mind is not my brain. What is my mind?
Connected to my body – in some way:
Both are enmeshed. For ever do we find
The twain are linked, and some strange law obey.
My mind cannot be cloned apart from me
Nor duplicated on computer drive.
Such dreams remain forever fantasy.
Computers cannot, can never be alive!
The mind – so capable of abstract thought
Of thoughts that reach the heights of the sublime
Are tethered to the body’s needs, and caught:
So thus the mind is shackled into Time.
Yet mind plus body does not make our whole
Because there yet remains to us our soul.

Body | Mind | Soul | Spirit

Leave a Reply

