Phoenix

phoenix

The phoenix from its own ashes will rise
Reborn. Renewed. And like the phoenix I
At Judgement Day – re-boned, re-fleshed, likewise
Will stand reborn. Renewed eternally.
My spirit wearing flesh like hand in glove
My mind, will and emotions all in sync
At last! For the first time in perfect love
I am remade as perfect. None can think
Of words that can express the joy I’ll feel.
The worship I shall give my God that day.
My livery: the Spirit’s holy seal
Exploring, learning, growing every way.
Each thousand years the phoenix is reborn.
Just once each man is raised: to greet that Dawn
When God’s commands His angel blow his horn
To wake the dead upon that final morn.

Leave a Reply

