Adam’s Eyes

Eye of God

I wake. I am. To my surprise
I view the world with Adam’s eyes.

So seeing sunlit days so bright
For the first time is a delight.
And hearing many gentle sounds
For the first time me bliss surrounds.
Thus walking, leaping, running free
My body dances joyously.
I see! I hear! I move! I think!
I wonder. I am at the brink
Of some awesome discovery:
The cause of what it is to BE.
For: if this world is so designed
For me to live with all my kind –
Creation witnesses, to shout:
“Our Lord has brought all this about.”

So who must our Creator be?
Except: both Lord and God to me!

Leave a Reply

