World of Paper

Sea of Paper

If all the world were paper, white and fair
And all the oceans filled with blackest ink
It weren’t enough to write how my despair
Changed into joy when You’d not let me sink
Into the quagmire that my sins deserve –
You passed them over, till I be perfect.
Till which time you defend me and preserve
My life – which now has many a defect.
That Day – I’ll be changed in a twinkling to
A man indeed! Perfect and without flaw
Come on that Day! Perfection I’ll pursue
But in your strength – me to You, You will draw.
I’m coming home when all has passed away
Into Christ’s own perfection on that Day.

Leave a Reply

