Little Birthday Girl

Dad & Daughter

My growing girl! Today you’re three!
As dad, I you do love to see
You grow up big and strong to climb
The tree of Life in your good time.
I hope that things might go your way
Always. They won’t, I know. I pray
Your heart will turn to Christ and know
The reason why these things are so:
There once was Eden. Then came sin
As Adam, Eve partook therein.
But the Cross then our ransom paid!
Our hope therein: we can be saved!

Tonight, just cuddle dad and be
Your daddy’s daughter: now aged three.

Leave a Reply

