Like Gold

Wedding Rings

I wear my wedding ring with pride – the same one that I hold
I wore when we were married and exchanged these bands of gold.

Just like this ring our married life continues to unfold
In love that circles without end. Just like my ring of gold.

Our married life is like a song – a story partly told
Of joying shared, of grieving halved, and treasures rich as gold.

My love for you, your love for me, God’s love for us shall mould
Our walk upon this fading world. A love that shines like gold.

Our love it shall grow stronger yet. We face the future bold
Together, thanking God for each. For love outlasts mere gold.

Leave a Reply

