Open Spaces

Open Spaces

I’m in the open spaces wide.
My roof – the heavens, skies outside.
My walls – horizons, stretching far.
My home – the stillness where we are.

My news – the music which birds sing
Of only the important things
Like: sun, and water, trees and stars
Moons and tides. Where forests are.

The open spaces strike me dumb
With wonder. What have we become?
Boxed in: forgetting what’s out there.
The solitude. Clean, empty air.

So awestruck: looking round to see
The space open surrounding me.
The glories of the sky, the sod,
They me surround. Just as does: God.

Leave a Reply

