Additional Verses to Five for Fighting’s Superman

Superman logo

Verse 1

When sometimes I cry
I fall upon my knees
Nowhere for me to fly
Someone help me please?

I’m only a man – doing what I think right
I’m so tired now of this mortal fight.
I’m not so strong. And I’m not divine.
But I’m coming close to the dividing line.
Its not easy, to be me.

Verse 2

I’m up against the wall
Only yesterday.
I’m heading for a fall.
My God – how do I pray?

I’m just a guy. In some angel-fight
Keeping a long, long watch through this endless night.
It sounds absurd. But don’t you believe
Even heros have the right to grieve?
It’s not easy, to be me.

About

Leave a Reply

