Loss is Gain

Mountain of Papers

I had a job. It was a hateful one
That shackled me to desk-work every day.
I rejoiced daily when my work was done.
I kept it up only to get my pay.
To give it up – it was a joy for me
A freedom unexpected from this chain!
From pushing papers – always nugatory –
Around and round, attempting to shift blame
To someone else. Today the music fills
My soul. I walk and listen to birds sing
And write the poems with which my heart-song thrills.
Thus I have You to thank for everything!
For everything I have, how can I boast?
All is a gift from Thee who loves me most.

Leave a Reply

