Orpheus Sings – Star Dreams

Star Dreams
Tonight I came upon a star.
It fell down from the Milky Way.
It landed here across my path.
But how it came – I cannot say.

It was a gift from Heaven’s hand.
He gave the star into my care.
To grow it into mighty dreams.
And make it fruitful year by year.

For men are stars who – bound to earth
Must keep earth’s boundaries a time.
But after this, in bodies new
We men will walk star-paths sublime.

I kept my star. Care for it well.
To make it bloom and fruit each year.
And hoping in immortal lands
Eternal harvest reap I there.

 

Listen!

Twitter icon
iTunes Icon
One thought on “Orpheus Sings – Star Dreams

Leave a Reply

